<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://richesmi.cah.ucf.edu/omeka/items/show/1907">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Headstone for Dr. David Fort Anderson and Eliza Harrop Kenderdine Anderson at Conway United Methodist Church Cemetery]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:alternative><![CDATA[Anderson Headstone at Conway Methodist Church]]></dcterms:alternative>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Orlando (Fla.)]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[ Cemeteries--Florida--Orange County]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[ Churches--Florida]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[ Postmasters]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Gravestones]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Tombstones]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:subject><![CDATA[Graves]]></dcterms:subject>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Headstone of Dr. David Fort Anderson (1830-1923) and Eliza Harrop Kenderdine Anderson (1844-1886) at the Conway United Methodist Church Cemetery in 2003. Dr. Anderson was the grandson of United States congressman, Isaac Anderson (November 22, 1760 - October 27, 1838) and served as the postmaster of the Conway area until 1907. <br /><br />Located at 3401 South Conway Road in Orlando, Florida, the Conway United Methodist Church (UMC) was formed in 1870 as the Prospect Methodist Episcopal Church, South (MECS). In 1874, Morgan Montgomery Mizell and his wife donated two acres of land to build a church for the congregation. One acre was designated for the cemetery and a log cabin-like structure was constructed on the other acre, which was located at the corner of Conway Road and Anderson Road. Reverend James D. McDonald was the first to lead the church. In 1881, a new wood-frame building was constructed and was used by the Prospect MECS until it was replaced by Callaway Hall in 1959. A new sanctuary was completed in 1973. The hall was remodeled in 1994 and currently serves as the administration building. The cemetery includes graves of several members of the English Colony, which was platted in 1892 as the East Conway Churchyard Cemetery.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Cook, Thomas]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:source><![CDATA[Original color image by Thomas Cook, 2003: Private Collection of Thomas Cook.]]></dcterms:source>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[<a href="http://riches.cah.ucf.edu/" target="_blank">RICHES of Central Florida</a>]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[2003]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Cook, Thomas]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:isPartOf><![CDATA[<a href="https://richesmi.cah.ucf.edu/omeka2/collections/show/102" target="_blank">Thomas Cook Collection</a>, RICHES of Central Florida.]]></dcterms:isPartOf>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[image/jpg]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:extent><![CDATA[264 KB]]></dcterms:extent>
    <dcterms:medium><![CDATA[1 color digital image]]></dcterms:medium>
    <dcterms:language><![CDATA[eng]]></dcterms:language>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:coverage><![CDATA[Conway United Methodist Church Cemetery, Conway, Orlando, Florida]]></dcterms:coverage>
    <dcterms:accrualMethod><![CDATA[Donation]]></dcterms:accrualMethod>
    <dcterms:mediator><![CDATA[History Teacher]]></dcterms:mediator>
    <dcterms:mediator><![CDATA[Civics/Government Teacher]]></dcterms:mediator>
    <dcterms:mediator><![CDATA[Geography Teacher]]></dcterms:mediator>
    <dcterms:provenance><![CDATA[Originally created by Thomas Cook and published by <a href="http://riches.cah.ucf.edu/" target="_blank">RICHES of Central Florida</a>.]]></dcterms:provenance>
    <dcterms:rightsHolder><![CDATA[Copyright to this resource is held by Thomas Cook and is provided here by <a href="http://riches.cah.ucf.edu/" target="_blank">RICHES of Central Florida</a> for educational purposes only.]]></dcterms:rightsHolder>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
